TREADMILL, HOW TO CHOOSE IT?

Follow our advice, you’ll know exactly which treadmill to choose!

The first things to consider are your Weight and Height.
For comfort and safety of use, it is wise to opt for a Treadmill adapted to your body type: the taller you are, the greater your stride, the more judicious it is to opt for a long running surface. and wide!

Outdoor Running is often accused of causing injury to the knees and hips, especially for people who are a little heavy or overweight. The Treadmill meanwhile allows a much better cushioning. Do not hesitate to choose a Mat with a cushioning of 20 to 25% to run safely.

It should also be noted that a heavier mat is a guarantee of stability when running, with also more strength and therefore greater longevity. Again, this can be a particularly important criterion for overweight practitioners. In any case, go test a Carpet in store, it remains the best solution.

WHO ARE YOU, WEIGHT AND SIZE?

tapis-roulant-poid-taille

WANT OPTIONS ON YOUR TREADMILL?

Now comes the final question of Options that are found on some treadmills.

Here is a non-exhaustive list :

To be able to incline or decline the Mat: this makes the running more intensive, but also focuses the work on specific areas of the thighs or glutes.

Integrated heart rate monitor: to check your heart rate while running and thus adjust your speed and maximize weight loss.

tapis-roulant-ecran-touch

Training Programs: an on-board computer containing training programs makes your life easier and makes your running more fun and varied. Calorie Calculator: It’s a great motivator to watch calories disappear as you progress in your run! At least you know why you are running! And also: possibility of connecting your Smartphone (to listen to music), a screen for watching TV, Options for Downloading training programs from the Internet, etc.

ARE YOU BUYING YOUR FIRST TREADMILL? ARE YOU A BEGINNER OR AN ADVANCED SPORTSMAN?

tapis-roulant-compacte

Your level will determine the Motor Power you need for your fitness device.

Indeed, where a beginner, who will run infrequently and less quickly, can be satisfied with an engine with an average power (14 – 16 km / h). A more advanced athlete who will run more often or faster needs a powerful engine (22 – 25 km / h)

WHAT KIND OF TREADMILL DO YOU NEED?

    Contact Us

    We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

    Not readable? Change text. captcha txt
    0
    Store Locator

TAPIS ROULANT, COMMENT LE CHOISIR?

Suivez nos conseils, vous saurez exactement quel tapis de course choisir!

Les premiers éléments à prendre en compte sont votre Poids et votre Taille.
Pour le confort et la sécurité d’utilisation, il est judicieux d’opter pour un Tapis de Course adapté à votre morphologie : plus vous êtes grand, plus votre foulée est importante, plus il est judicieux d’opter pour une surface de course longue et large !

La Course à pied en plein air est souvent accusée de provoquer des blessures aux genoux et aux hanches, surtout pour les personnes un peu lourdes ou en surpoids. Le Tapis de Course quant à lui permet un bien meilleur amorti. N’hésitez pas à choisir un Tapis avec un amorti de 20 à 25 % pour courir en toute sécurité.

À noter aussi qu’un Tapis plus lourd est un gage de stabilité lors de la course, avec aussi plus de solidité et donc une plus grande longévité. Là encore, cela peut être un critère particulièrement important pour les pratiquants en surpoids. Dans tous les cas, allez tester un Tapis en magasin, cela reste la meilleure solution.

QUI ÊTES-VOUS, POIDS ET TAILLE?

tapis-roulant-poid-taille

VOUS VOULEZ DES OPTIONS  SUR VOTRE TAPIS ROULANT?

Vient maintenant la question finale des Options qui se trouvent sur certains Tapis de Course.

En voici une liste non exhaustive :

Pouvoir incliner ou décliner le Tapis : cela permet de rendre la course plus intensive, mais aussi de focaliser le travail sur certaines zones particulières des cuisses ou des fessiers.

Cardio-fréquencemètre intégré : pour vérifier votre fréquence cardiaque pendant la course et ainsi ajuster votre vitesse et maximiser la perte de poids.

tapis-roulant-ecran-touch

Programmes d’Entraînement : un ordinateur de bord contenant des programmes d’entraînement vous facilite la vie et rend votre running plus ludique et plus varié. Le Calcul des Calories : c’est une source de motivation intéressante de voir les caloriques qui disparaissent au fur et à mesure que vous avancez dans votre course à pied ! Au moins, vous savez pourquoi vous courrez ! Et aussi : possibilité de brancher votre Smartphone (pour écouter de la musique), un écran pour regarder la télé, des Options pour Télécharger des programmes d’entraînement sur Internet, etc.

VOUS ACHETEZ VOTRE PREMIER TAPIS ROULANT? ÊTES VOUS DÉBUTANT OU UN SPORTIF AVANCÉ ?

tapis-roulant-compacte

Votre niveau va déterminer la Puissance du Moteur dont vous avez besoin pour votre appareil de fitness.

En effet, là où un débutant, qui va courir peu souvent et moins vite, peut se contenter d’un moteur avec une puissance moyenne (14 – 16 km/h). Un sportif de niveau plus avancé, qui va courir plus souvent ou plus vite a besoin d’un moteur puissant (22 – 25 km/h)

QUEL TYPE DE TAPIS ROULANT AVEZ-VOUS BESOIN?

    Contact Us

    We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

    Not readable? Change text. captcha txt
    0
    LOCALISATEUR DE MAGASIN